Back to Baby Adventures

Just realized that I haven’t been posting for almost a year! Too many things happened around the house and everyone was physically and mentally strained. Glad that’s now over for now. 

And at the end of the tunnel we found a rainbow. A new life is coming to us. Baby number 3! And here’s baby while still in the tummy!


Ok I wasn’t really prepared for this. We tried but I wasn’t really expecting anything to happen. But baby just came, right after we went through a depressing phase in our house! This bub must the the sunshine after the rain!

Anyway since it happened, I needed to get myself ready. All that baby phase that we went through, I really cannot imagine going through it again!

Other doubts that I have in mind, how can I ever manage all the kids? Will I still have me-time? Will I neglect any one of them? I needed our couple time too and how about parents-time? Gosh, I’m going to go crazy, I just keep having this feeing. 

Those complicated matters aside, I still have 2 young girls to tend to! Ok so I tried to be a supermum, so the girls won’t feel a ‘threat’ is coming. I did stuff with them, give them TLC and my time while I still could. All these in the midst of first few months of morning sickness, increasing size of tummy, decreasing mobility due to the weight and tummy etc. 

Accompany the kids to school when I can

Bring them to playdates with their friends

Staycation

Staycation

And not forgetting homework

And Revisions

But now that I’m going towards my delivery date, I start to lose a lot more energy. I toss and turn in my sleep, wake up for toilet breaks, get water retention and cramps in my sleep. And of course experiencing the amazing baby-in-tummy kick feeling with worries everyday that all those kicking might cause the umbilical cord to twirl round the baby’s neck. 
I had hoped that I could keep my weight gain low this pregnancy. Unfortunately it was not that easy. I had cravings for different food everyday. From spicy to sweet and to savory. All my dieting plans before baby came were flushed down the drain. So I didn’t manage to keep the weight gain below 10kg. But I think baby was quite big sized too! I hope all the weight goes to him and after I ‘offload’ him, I would have lost a major chunk of that weight. šŸ™‚

No bumpfies


I didn’t really take any ‘bumpfies’ because I thought I just look like a hippo with that bump but this was me at around 34 weeks. Can’t wait to ‘offload’ it because it got harder and harder to walk and sleep properly with every passing day. I pant easily and I walk like a sloth. Even an old folk could walk faster than me!

All the worries aside for now, I really hope I will be able to manage and hope the new life will bring more joy to our family and will be welcomed by everyone in the family. šŸ™‚ 

P.s. Oh I need to get used to baby cries and screams and shrieks all over again! Agrh! Hope I’ll survive.. 

Leave a Reply

